THE KAPPA DELTA RHO COLONY'S PETITION FOR CHAPTER STATUS AT THE ILLINOIS STATE UNIVERSITY

### Illinois State University

Located in central Illinois in Normal Illinois is the campus of Illinois State University. ISU was founded on February 18, 1857 as the first public institution of higher education in Illinois. The founding father was Jessie Fell, and the founding legal documents were drafted by Abe Lincoln.establishing Illinois State Normal University. After more than a century as a singlepurpose, teacher education institution, the 1960's brought change. These changes included the expansion of purpose to offer liberal arts as well as teacher education programs, introduction of docterine level programs, and in 1964 renaming the institution to Illinois State University.

Now after more than 125 years ISU, who's first enrollment had 43 students, has expanded to above 20,000 students, and 1,300 faculty. Today ISU consits of five different colleges with 32 academic departments, and over 200 major fields of study.

Today ISU is committed to serve its students and the citezens of Illinois and the nation through the communication of knowledge, creation of knowledge, and application of knowledge. To do this ISU is dedicated to provide students with the finest possible education in Illinois. Now as always ISU will strive to meet the changing needs of a growing society in the field of educating our future leaders in government, business, teaching, and many others.

1		
NAME	KAPPA DE Office Held	LTA RHO HONORS Honors
1.Les Auxier	Chapter Ad.	
2.Steve Shoultz	Chapter Ad.	
3.Jim Pijan	House Man.	
4.Dave Bardos	Consul	TTSA Government Rep.
5.Bill Baird	Jr.Tribune	Honors st., Student Ass., Law club, Precinct Cp
6.Jon Hess	Quaestor	College Dems.
7.Dan Lawrence		Student Council
8.Bob Pagorek		Student of the state
9.Dave Gutshall		Disc Jockey
10.Keith Earls	Scholarship	
11.Greg Pickos		Dorm Social Director
12.Frank Podbielniak		Dorm Noordan Dir Cover
13.Tony Parece	Little Sister	
14.Steve Nelson	Intermureal C	
15.Scott Miner		NAEA
16.MarknMerigold	Scholarship C	
	IFC Ch.	
18.Kevin Beilfuss	IFC Ch.	
19.Brian Smith		
20.Jim Rosciglione		
21.Dave Rosa-		Entermainment Com., Elections Ch.
22.Doug Goss		
23.Steve Goss		
24.Brian Schaefer		
25, John Bauer-		TTSA Floor Rep., Finance Com.
26.Bill Cunningham		AMC Club
27.Mike Blaha		
28.Rich Claar		TTSA Floor Rep., ARH Programming Board.
29.John Castens		Weightlifting Club
30.Steve Hartz		ROTC, Ranger Club, Student Ass
31.Laure Feldman		Radio Station
32.Drew Lesperance		Honors St., Student Ass.
33.Ted St.Clar		Big Brother Advocate
34.Kent Renken		
35.Paul Holba		

36.Joel Lent 37.Steve Rubin 38.Scott Mikel 39.Michael Muenzing 40.Adrian Niedermeier 41.Milan Lewis 42.Mike McNeils 43.Leo Beza**r**is 44.Tom Austin 45.Jerry Kyne

# Campus Fraternities and Sororities

Fraternities	Date	Mem.	Sororities	Da	te	<u>I</u>	Mem.
AGR	Jan. 13, 1973	37	ADT	Dec.	10,	1973	65
AKL	Mar. 10, 1970	35	ALA	Mar.	10,	1973	70
Ato	Feb. 7, 1975	61	XA	Apr.	20.	1974	65
Bzy	Nov. 20, 1980	40	<u>AAA</u>	-		197365	
ΔX	Feb. 20, 1970	45	AZ	Mar.	3, :	1973	65
15¢	Dec. 18, 1971	25	rob	Apr.	19,	1980	54
AXA	May 17, 1969	60	KΔ	Nov.	13,	1971	75
ØEK	Feb. 25, 1982	34	TBO	Jan.	19,	1974	59
2N	May 21, 1972	50	ZTA	May :	15, :	1974	70
ZØE	Nov. 10, 1971	67					
之川	Mar. 19, 1977	11					

#### History of Colony

Two years ago Eta members Steve Shoultz and Jim Pijan transfered to I.S.U.. They were then contacted by Don Stohl, Expansion Director, to start a colony. After securing some members, Les Auxier, another Eta member working on his Master's Degree, transfered to help recruit members and securing membership to its present level of 42 members. From Les Auxier's presence the group developed its officers and actually began to act as a fraternity. Dr. Barry Moore presides as House Advisor and Mr. Jim Lindoefer acts as President of the House Alumni Association. Chapter installation will be April 2, 1982. See list following for founders:

#### Honors of Colony

First place in Softball Tournament -- All Campus

#### Pledge Training

Two tests over Pathfinder materials before National Test. Self-made house roll by seeking out all members on sheets to get to know each other. House meetings after two weeks to establish rules for meetings and how to run meetings.

#### Social Program

Serernades with sororities Alpha Delta Phi and Zeta Tau Alpha plus several rush parties and a Little Sister Rush.

#### Present Officers

Les Auxier- Assistant Executive Secretary Dave Bardos- President Bill Baird- Vice President Jon Hess- Treasurer Dan Lawrence- Secretary Bob Pagorek- Chaplin Dave Gutshall- Sarg. at Arms Keith Earls- Scholarship Chairman Frank Podbielniak- Social Chairman Tony Parence- Little Sister Chairman Scott Minner- Song Leader Brian Schaefer- Parent's Day Chairman Jim Pijan- House Manager Steve Nelson- Intramural Chairman

#### Request for Chapter Status

We, the members of the Kappa Delta Rho Colony at I.S.U., now urge the Chapters of Kappa Delta Rho at the various schools to accept this petition as a means to becoming an equal chapter member to the National Organization of Kappa Delta Rho Chapters.

-- The Colony of K.D.R. at I.S.U.

## KAPPA DELTA RHO ROLL

1	Gr	Les Auxier	HPR	Mason City	1164 Wright	438-8678
2	Sr	Steve Shoultz	OS	Delavan	1002 Sherly Noc	454-1588
3	Jr	Jim Pijan	IT	Naprrville	576 Wright	438-8976
3	So	Dave Bardos	GS	Northbrook	1021 Wilkins	436-6395
5	Jr	Frank Hummel	MET	Crystal lake	505 S Fell No.3	454-4731
6	Jr	Bill Baird	POS	Palatine	1022 Wilkins	438-8261
7	So	Jon Hess	POS	Stockton	505 S Fell No.3	454-4731
8	Fr	Dan Lawrence	BUA	Oak Lawn	505 S Fell No.6	452-0027
9	Fr	Bob Pagorek	ACC	Chicago	1002 Wilkins	438-8076
10	F.r	Dave Gutschall	MAC	Elk Grove	505 S Fell No.7	454-2885
11	Fr	Keith Earls	BUA	Chicago	505 S Fell No.6	452-0027
12	Jr	Greg Piekos	PSY	Rolling Meadows	s1022 Wilkins	438-8261
13	Fr	Frank Podbielniak	COR	Blue Island	505 S Fell No.6	452-0027
14	Sr	Tony Parece	SAP	Naperville	641 Whitten	438-3004
15	Fr	Steve Nelson	FIN	Wheeling	1010 Wilkins	438-8267
16	Sr	Scott Minner	ARE	Edwardsville	505 S Fell No.7	454-2885
17	Sr	Brian Smith	ARE	Mt. Zion	505 S Fell No.7	454-2885
18	Jr	Jim Rosciglione	IT	Belleville	1176 Wright	436-5304
19	J.r	Dave Rosa	MKT	Chicago	404 E VernonC	.454-5623
20	So	Doug Goss	BUA	Springfield	1020 Wilkins	438-8060
21	So	Steve Goss	BUA	Springfield	1020 Wilkins	438-8060
22	So	Brian Schaefer	BUA	Aurora	Manchester	438-7719
23	So	John Bauer	I'I	Oak Lawn	701 N Fell	452-7162
24	So	Mark Merigold	ACS	Oak Lawn	701 N Fell	452-7162
25	So	Bill Cunningham	ACS	Chicago	701 N Fell	452-7162
26	So	Mike Blaha	ACS	Hickory Hills	701 N Fell	452-7162
27	So	Leo Bezanis	COR	Palos Hills	962 Wright	438-8755
28	Fr	Rich Claar	BUA	Maywood	1076 Wright	438-8849
29	Fr	Kevin Beilfuss	ART	DowneralCrove	1002 Wilkins	438-8076
30	Fr	John Castans	GS	Darien	579 Wright	438-8881

MALLA	ULLIA	iLiU	INULL	

31	Fr	Laury Feldman	BUA	Des Plaines	507 Pickering	436-8003
32	Fr	Steve Hartz	FIN	Darien	505 S Fell No.6	452-0027
33	Fr	Joel Lent	GS	Jes Plaines	308 Monroe	436-7960
34	Fr	Mille Muenzin	ACS	Jarien	1178 Wright	438-8801
35	fr	Wes schemmer	IED	Darien	505 S fell No.5	452-0027
36	Fr	Kent Renken	AEP	Mason City	1119 Wilkins	436-6574
 37	Fr	Mike Mc.eils	ENG	Indianpolis	963 Wright	438-8858
38	Fr	Steve Rubin	MGP	Des Plaines	115 Adams	436-8280
39	Fr	Scott Mikel	GS	Oak Lawn	1162 Wright	436-7262
40	Fr	Drew Lesperance		Wheeling	Wright	
41	So	Adrian Niedermeien	CAEP	Lock Jity	1177 Wright	
42	r	fed StClair	AUS	0'Fallon	567 Wright	
43	Jr	Milan Lewis	HPR	Metamera	1175 Wright	
44	Fr	Paul Holbo	GS	Downers Grove	401 Smith	436-5076
45	So	fom Austin	AGR	Rockford	1172 Wright	436-8696
46		Jerry Ayne	GS	Cincinnati	322 Wilkins	438-8243
47	Sr	Mark Valle	HIS	Chicago	505 🛿 Adelade #1	14